Blog Post #2

Recently, the new hit game “Fallout 4” hit store shelves. Like its predecessors, it was very well received and critically acclaimed. However, before the announcement of the fourth installment, I didn’t really know much about the series, even though a friend of mine gave me the third game many years ago. When I hopped on the Fallout bandwagon right before the fourth game came out, I stumbled upon this series of videos:

This video is actually seven separate videos from a short series all mashed together. Each segment shows off some of Fallout 4’s mechanics through 1940s style animation. Being a fan of traditional style animation, this series immediately grabbed my attention. As I was watching, I noticed that the quality of animation was surprisingly good, exceeding my expectations. I was expecting the style of digital animation involving bones and a lot of tweens, but it appeared to be mostly frame-by-frame. I found this short series to be very entertaining and informative and I just wanted to share it with my wide audience (haha).

Leave a comment